Family Day at the Beach

Family Beach Day - Lilli and ArradyaHey guys! No story this time. I needed some relaxation so I went with one of my daughters and her hub and baby to the beach. I love Pandora Box of Dream’s newest set up. Of course I had to take some family photos while we were there as well. They turned out really nice and I wanted to share them.

Family Beach Day - Moonite Family

It was a lot of fun hanging out with family. We rezzed out inter-tubes and swam around. My six month old grand-daughter tried to swim away from her mom at one point and I had to snap a few photos.

Family Beach Day - Annabeth

I got a new mesh body and decided I’d share my thoughts on it so far. I had been using the slink and liking it okay but I have a sponsor or two who only do omega appliers and slink doesn’t have omega. There alpha zones also have given me trouble a time or two. The breasts only have two zones, so I did a lot of adjusting of my bust in different outfits. I was having trouble deciding between the maitreya and belleza mesh bodies, both of which have omega capabilities. What finally decided me was the 3 different mesh shapes and the wardrobe hud, along with being able to save skin appliers and nail appliers that belleza’s mesh body offers. Upon putting on the body I also noticed that the feet high shape match up with my slink shoes very nicely. Still have to switch out for med or flat, but still a nice find.

Family Beach Day - Arradya and Annabeth

Also while I like the fact that I don’t have to switch hands or feet for the included poses, there is no peace sign pose for the hands and that is one I would like. I will have to see if there is an add-on with other poses. It is in no way a deal breaker since I can just switch out my slink when needed. I also have to see if the slink notecard converter from LovenLust Designs to omega appliers will work with my nail appliers. And I look forward to using the curvier shapes, having just gotten it before this outing, I haven’t had time to find mesh that fits the curvier shapes well just yet.

Family Beach Day - Dovah and Annabeth

On another note, I am delaying my battle post to highlight a big event going on. Many of you have probably heard but the owner of AngelRed Couture, Lexi Zelin, has been diagnosed with stage 3 Hodgkin’s Lymphoma. Over 350 stores have banded together and are offering a few items that 100% of the proceeds will go to helping Lexi with her medical and living expenses. I will be going and shopping my little heart out and will do at least one post showing as many of the great items I am sure are at the event. I will be doing my best to buy mainly 100% donated items to help as much as I can with my limited budget. The event is going on from July 26th – August 9th, 2015. You can find more information at the website.

Family Beach Day - Lilli and Annabeth


Credits: (I will add the rest of the links ASAP)

Lilli (ME):

Mesh Body/Hands/Feet – Belleza – Venus V3

Shape –  Lumae – Odette Shape (modified, mainly to be shorter and a few tweaks to make it me)

Skin – Lumae – Swan – Bare in Tone 2 (one of her older skins but a favorite of mine)

Hair – Exile – Walking on Sunshine

Eyes – Adoness – Lucus – Vibrant Blue

Bathing Suit – Just Because – Halter Top and Classic Bikini Bottom in Blue Stripes

Arradya:

Skin/Mesh Feet: Lumae (as old label Aeva) – Swan Skin – Tone 3

Hair: Truth Hair – Freya – Light blondes

Clothes: Summer Bandeau Top with Skin – Meli Imako

Shape: Sophistishapes – Alison

DovahKiin:

Skin: Emos – SERGIO – Light

Hair: Truth Hair – Tom – Browns

Shape: Emos – SERGIO – Medium

Clothes: FATEwear – Brian – Void

Annabeth:

Skin: Totsipop Tot Baby Mari

Shape: Totsipop Tot baby shape 6 months

Mesh Body: Totsipop Tot Baby

Hair: Truth Hair – Astrid – Light Blondes

Clothes: Totsipop – Froggy Swimsut

Poses:

Photo 1 – Bang – Here

Photo 2 – Little Moments – Lazy Summer Day

Photo 3 – A swimming pose from their intertube, will have to ask.

Photo 4 – Forget Me Not – My Little Swimmer

Photo 5 – Strike a Pose – Water Baby

Photo 6 – DB Poses (Denny Balllyhoo) – Little Blossom

Location – Pandora Box of Dreams

Windlight – Nacon’s Afternoon – various times

Leave a Reply

