Rise From the Ashes

#38 Rise From the Ashes

Sizzle, crack, hiss, BOOM!

Her eyes open

She lays there

Basking in the warmth of a nearby fire.

Sizzle, crack, hiss, BOOM!

She sits up looking around

Destruction surrounds her

Fiery rocks falling from the sky.

#38 Rise From the Ashes City

She walks along the broken streets

Searching, wondering, hoping

Where has everyone gone?

Isn’t anyone else still here?

She continues on

Alone, always alone

Not a single soul to be found

A wasteland all around.

#38 Rise From the Ashes Close

The rocks continue to fall

To destroy

Fire rains around her

She sighs and continues on.

She is the last

No others are here

She steps into the raging fire

Returning her body to the ashes.


I hope you enjoyed the poem. I wanted to share an older one about a phoenix but it didn’t really fit the post-apocalyptic world. So I wrote a new one. 🙂 It’s actually been a while since I wrote any poetry. You might start seeing more mixed in among my posts.

So along with my characters and stories, I love to challenge myself for my posts. Sometimes it’s to use as many things from a single event or as much as I can from just my sponsors. This time I was inspired by one of my favorite stores having a special 50% off sale. Gauze has a little of everything from skins and tattoos to hair and clothing. So I decided to challenge myself to make a complete character out of items just from their store. I had fun and it was nice to support one of my favorite stores at the same time. The sale lasts until the 25th at this location, you should go check it out!

#38 Rise From the Ashes CompCredits:

Mesh Body/Hands/Feet – Slink Physique, Casual Hands, Mid Feet

Shape – Mine

Skin – Gauze – Chronicle – Naturals – Latte (50% sale until 5/25/15)

Eyes – Gauze – Asgard Eyes – Ragnarok in Demon (50% sale until 5/25/15)

Eye Makeup – Gauze – Fox Fire – Flame (50% sale until 5/25/15)

Hair – Gauze – Ibuki – Naturals 2 (50% sale until 5/25/15)

Outfit – Gauze – Ardent Mage – Phoenix (50% sale until 5/25/15)

Pose in Photo #1 – Imeka – Lay Down Poses – Pose 1

Pose in Photo #2 & #3 -an Lar – Lotus Series – Pose 2

Poses in Photo #4 – Vestige – Modeling Default Poses (@ The Instruments May Round)

Location – The End of the World As We Know It

Leave a Reply

