Steam Doll

#20 Steam Doll

The crowd falls silent as the lights dim to highlight the candlelit stage. Music starts and the doll begins to dance on the end of her almost invisible strings.


I love steampunk and couldn’t wait to show you the look I came up with. I’ve loved Fallen Gods Materica series since I saw it and remembered this set from the Clockwork Spiral Event (Sept 15-Oct 1st 2014) as well as the freebie wings they gave out. When I was shopping at Plastik I saw the corset and had to get a skirt and boots to match because the fawn corset was perfect! Once I had the look put together I wandered SL for quite a few days trying to find a spot I liked. There are a few great Steampunk sims and they have lots of cute spots but none really fit with what I wanted. So I used the Marionette Box from The Pose Shop…without the halloween background. LoL I found a stock background and used it instead.

In other great news, I just found out that I was accepted as an official Fantasy Faire 2015 blogger! I am so excited! So expect to see a lot of great new stuff in the next few weeks. 🙂 The countdown is at 5 days to the official opening. I’ll post the Fantasy Faire poster and links to all the information below the credits.

#20 Steam Doll Comp

Credits:

No mesh body

Shape – Mine

Mesh Hands – Slink Casual Hands

Skin – Fallen Gods Inc. – Materica in Rust Compact

Eye – Adoness – Lucus – Walnut (@ The 100 Block Fair 2015)

Eyepatch – Bombard – Clockwork Eyepatch Left (The gear on this is animated and rotates!)

Hair – Tableau Vivant – Sherilyn Hair – Basics Hud

Top – Plastik – Stellus Top in Fawn

Skirt – Plastik – Vyrr Skirt in Rugged

Boots – Yvarra Boots in Fawn

Prop/Pose/Marionette Strings – The Pose Shop – The Marionette Box

Background replacement – Laschae – Steam Eternal Backgrounds (I edited Brown5 to black and white.)

Pose in Photo 2 – Vestige – Versace 4 – Pose 18 (@ The Black Fair 4/17-5/1/15)


ff15_poster_official

Fantasy Faire Blog/Website 

Fantasy Faire Flickr

Fantasy Faire Pinterest

Leave a Reply

