Hello World!

#1 Hello World 1

Hello! I decided to start a blog that combined a few of my favorite things about Second Life. I have been a part of SL off and on since Nov of 2009. During that time I have done many things and met many people. The top three things I love to do will be what I concentrate on here. I love to create new looks, and often characters to go with them or create the look of a character I am writing about elsewhere. I love to explore SL! There are so many great places to see. Finally, I love taking photos and trying to make my photography better. I have worked at a couple of professional studios and taken pictures pretty much since my first day, but now I want to do it purely for enjoyment. If you stick around you will notice that often I am not completely human. I spend all day in RL being a human, SL is where I let my creativity come out and play. Neko, fairy, petite, demon, angel, dragon, faun, etc I love creating them! However, for my first post, I am in fact human. 😀 I recently found this great store, Neverwood, and wanted to show off some of its stuff. The top I am wearing from Neverwood comes with a hud that has 40 options for the button down shirt and 48 options for the t-shirt. There are 10 different jacket colors to chose from.

I went to Basilique and my inner bookworm demanded I do a photo in the comfy chair by the books that is in Harvey’s Bar. Then I went for a walk down by the shore and had to capture the beautiful sky.

#1 Hello World 2

Both pictures are unedited, as one of the challenges to myself is that I want to get better at straight SL pictures. So the only thing I did was crop them down a bit.

I hope you will bear with me as I get the hang of this blogging thing. 🙂

Credits:

Mesh Body – Slink Physique

Mesh Hands and Feet – Slink Casual Hands and Mid Feet

Skin – Izzie’s Delusional Skin in Pale

Shape – My own 🙂

Eyes – FATE Mesh eyes

Hair – Magika – Capture

Shirt/Button down/Jacket – Neverwood‘s Detroit Layers in Soot

Jeans – Neverwood‘s Beatrice Hipster Skinnies in Washed

Shoes – REIGN’s Captive Booties for Slink Med Feet in Tan

Nails – Alyce’s Monarch for Slink Nails

Wolf Necklace – Pewter Totem Necklace WOLF by Khyle Sion at Rustic Wild

Bangle – +Half Deer+ Painted Rustic Bangle – Stars

Pose in picture one is one of the sits in the chair from Trompe Loeil

Pose in the second picture is Titty by Bauhaus Movement

Location is Basilique

Leave a Reply

